There’s Something In The Oven

I’m working on something to highlight the new old relationship Alabama football is once again starting up. Until then, enjoy this video showing the new feature for NCAA Football 2009, the ability to play a game with mascots.

It also depicts the greatest rivalry known to man: Rams vs. The Irish. It’s a bloody legacy, once that goes back to the days of St. Patrick casting the snakes rams into the water. Enjoy.

4 Responses to “There’s Something In The Oven”

  1. tmc1 Says:

    Nice stuff!

  2. Capstonereport Says:

    They had that feature on the Gamecube version of NCAA 2003 (I think that was the year). I’m glad to see they brought it back.

    I’m craving a good football game, but I probably should upgrade my console to the Wii.

  3. TideDruid Says:

    I would buy a Wii, but I worry about how I’d have to explain what I’m doing over the phone.

    “Hold on, I’m playing with my Wii”

    Toilet humor follows

  4. tidefanintn Says:

    You know the best part of the Wii? The wife thinks it’s exercise so I can get it “for the kids.”

    The mascot thing, though. That’s been in the game for a while hasn’t it? I’ve played as Big Al, I know.


Leave a comment