The Gut and I: Alabama vs Georgia

Well, Lee Corso has picked us, which usually leads to bad things. This only adds to yet another list of reasons as to why I think we’ll lose… much like last year.

only pic I could find

I know some are feeling fairly confident, and I certainly don’t blame them. We have nothing to lose this week because we have all chalked this up as a lose before the season started. But, I still prefer coming in as an underdog if we are going to have a shot.

Reasons for my gut to say Alabama wins

  • We’ve got a very experienced Offensive Line. Hopefully, they’ll perform as they have throughout the season.
  • Mark Ingram has the ability to carry a pile of players for extra yardage.
  • Bama’s D-line is very good in the middle.
  • Javier Arenas is as deadly on Interceptions as he is on Punt Returns.
  • Saban’s ability to keep the team focused has worked thus far, let’s hope it continues.

Reasons for my gut to say Alabama losses

  • Matt Stafford > Casey Dick
  • Our pass defense was not impressive at all last week. Georgia has more skill position players than Arkansas.
  • I think our Receivers will be great in time, but we’ve only gotten performances out of Julio and Walker the TE.
  • Moreno is the real deal, and could be a threat on the outside.
  • John Parker typically does not perform well on the road.

All things considered, I’m giving the edge to Georgia. Then again, I wouldn’t be surprised by any result in this game, so this could be yet another memorable experience. After all, Ole Miss is giving Florida a game, and Oregon State did beat USC. Shall another Top 5 go down? I hope so, but I think Georgia wins by about a Touchdown. 24-17.

2 Responses to “The Gut and I: Alabama vs Georgia”

  1. rtr Says:

    “Then again, I wouldn’t be surprised by any result in this game, so this could be yet another memorable experience.”

    Were you, like me, surprised by 31-zip at halftime?

    RMFT


Leave a Reply

