Alabama Wins 34-10!

I don’t know if I’ve ever been so happy to have been so wrong in my life! Who gives a rip about blog cred! I think the entire fan base just went hoarse with joy.

Field Goal. I’m so excited….. I promise you I am.

Florida from 2005 has been topped, and thank goodness. I was tired of people linking to YouTube videos from 3 years ago. We came, we played, and we won. I’m so happy of how we finished, something we lacked in 2007.

Of course, I expect some in the opposing fan bases will say “Well, uh…. Clemson is from the overrated ACC. This proves nothing!” Even though Clemson isn’t where not as good as their ranking, I’ll gently remind said detractors that you originally proclaimed that Clemson is the better team, and there is no way Alabama will even compete with them in the Georgia Dome. Hypocrisy at its finest.

If you haven’t seen this before, I like to present my thoughts is a simple, yet somewhat random format. It’s not too difficult to figure out.

Here we go with the high points:

– CONGRATS TO COACH NICK SABAN ON CAREER VICTORY 100! What a way to get it.

-We did this to grab the attention of a large number of top recruits. I’d say we did that and then some. We got THE exposure of the weekend, and really showed that we can play when we want to.

-The Freshmen will looked afraid and nervous? Whoever said that was foolish to think so (slowly goes back and deletes earlier post). In all seriousness, they will probably make mistakes, but they are talented, and they came to play tonight. In fact, they played better than a few of the Seniors at times.

-We finally used the Tight End…. Nick Walker is a new personal hero.

-ALABAMA ALLOWED 0 YARDS RUSHING. I REPEAT, ALABAMA ALLOWED 0 YARDS RUSHING. That is a PS3 number! Cullen Harper was dropped for -28 on the ground. Spiller and Davis…. not so successful in their own right.

-Uh…. Coach Koenning? I believe your foot just got inserted into your mouth. Have a great day!

-Julio didn’t get 100 yards, but he didn’t have to. He made some big time plays, including a that HUGE touchdown after Clemson had punched us back in the face. The rate of children named Julio will quadruple in the state of Alabama.

-Let the numbers speak for themselves: Alabama had a total of 419 yards, compared to Clemson’s total of 189 yards.

-Even though this isn’t a traditional streak, Alabama has now beaten Clemson 12 games in a row. Of course, the last game happened in 1975. Still, it’s nice to have a streak over somebody.

– I may be wrong, but I do believe this is the first time we’ve beaten a team of “Tigers” in a long while, having lost our last 11. Streak broken, which means it is time to start a win streak (hopefully).

-Obviously, whenever you beat a Top 10 team, you’ll gain a lot of attention.

Here are a few (the very few) low points of the night:

-We dominated every aspect…. until that kick return. Spiller is Lightning fast, and we hardly even laid a finger on the dude as he took it to the house.

-Andre Smith was taken out early, due to a small tweak of the knee. He should be fine, but that does concern me if our best lineman is going to have to deal with injuries.

-I don’t want to say it was too easy, but there were times when it just seemed like we could do no wrong, and they could do nothing right. I hope everyone realizes the season won’t be like this every single game when it comes to the SEC. It’ll be a bunch of tough, hard fights, but I like our chances to compeat.

Leave a Reply

