CW Roundtable

Having failed the Roundtable in the past, I am an active member this week.

Picture Me Rollin’ is the host with the most.

1. Given your preference, do you choose the watch the game on television or in-person and why?

If I can afford it, I choose in-person. I’m usually a tense person in the heat of battle on the grid iron, and for some reason I do better watching it live than at home. I’m not sure why that happens, but I just don’t feel so stressed when watching JPW fumbling the football in person as apposed to on ESPN. It is just better for my health I guess.

2. As far as going to the game, do you prefer very comfortable or really sharp, in your attire?

As I’ve gotten older, my style has changed over the years. I used to just wear a Bama t-shirt and jeans or shorts depending on the weather. But, in an effort to try and be a respectable adult, I’ve switched to a good crimson colored golf (or polo) shirt with jeans or shorts. I still wear a Bama cap, so I guess I can claim that I’m presentable, but not too dressed up to be uncomfortable the entire game.

3. What’s your favorite gameday recipe or alternately, it’s just not tailgating without…

It’s just not tailgating without… that special food representing the other team. I used to hang with a tailgating group that would eat ribs for Arkansas, gumbo for LSU, etc. Anything easy to figure out that is (Vanderbilt would be tough). It was wonderful. I don’t know if they’ll be there this year with the new rules on tailgating, but I look forward to it. I just hope we can play Florida again so I can see what they bring.

4. What is your drop-dead have to be in your seat time?

At least 30 minutes before kick-off. I like to see the stadium  during pre-game. Plus, when I was in the band, we had to be there fairly early in order to get ready for what we had to do. Now, I’m just a creature of habit, although I’ve shrunk it down to about 30 minutes.

5. Is there any paraphernalia you have to take in the game with you?

My Alabama cap that I’ve had for about 7 years now.

One Response to “CW Roundtable”


Leave a Reply

