My Dream

So yeah…. I doubt I’ll be skipping a night of sleep again. The project has been turned in, after a day of finding ways to keep myself from sitting still for two minutes as to not pass out. I ended up in bed around 8 pm, and after a night of some of the oddest dreams I have ever had, I finally woke up around 9:30 this morning.

When I say strange dreams, I mean STRANGE. The only one worth sharing involves Ron Zook, Boston, and a night of awesomeness. I’m sure that line alone just grabbed your attention.

So in my dream, I had decided to take my girlfriend out for a nice meal at a restaurant I have never seen before in my life (A. Yes, I do have a girlfriend and B. I have no idea if my dream restaurant had a name). This place wasn’t in Tuscaloosa, so how or why we got there was a bit of a mystery. All I remember is being taken to a table that you had to share with your fellow customers. Think Japanese steakhouse, but with a bigger set-up.

There was live music, so I was enjoying myself in this dream world I had concocted. All of the sudden, I hear some voices starting to mumble from the back about “hey look! It’s that guy who failed at Florida!” I, being the college football fan that I am, turned around to see this man in a suit and mock turtleneck:

Yes, my lady and I shared a meal with Ronald E. Zook. Needless to say, it was a rather strange conversation, involving the fact that I went to high school with his nephew (true fact), and how Ron knew Bill Murray.

As I said, there was live music playing, so there was a nice ambiance. But, the unknown band decided to take a break, and offered the stage to anyone in the audience. Without warning, the Zooker ran to the stage, grabbed a guitar, and rocked out to Boston’s “More Than A Feeling”.

The lesson from all of this? Don’t skip out on a night of sleep, because you may regret what happens to your mind and body the following morning. Oh, and dream Zook knows his way around the guitar strings.

(image via Black Heart Gold Pants)

5 Responses to “My Dream”

  1. MoonDog Says:

    Freud and Jung would have a field day with you.

  2. MoonDog Says:

    Forgot to mention that I played for Murray State when Zook was on the staff. I know the guy pretty well. He can’t play guitar, at least he couldn’t back then. That was nearly 30 years ago.

  3. TideDruid Says:

    If only somebody would analyze me

    Does Zook have any musical skills that I could use for tonight?

  4. MoonDog Says:

    None. He has no skills beyond recruiting and coaching. Can’t carry a tune. Can’t play an instrument. He can make a fist by himself. Does that help?

  5. TideDruid Says:

    That’s fine. And to be honest, I’d rather have no Zook dreams from here on out.


Leave a Reply

