Princeton on Steriods

I know we’re all excited about A-day, and I promise I will have you plenty of information on it. But, I am a little pressed for time, and today is the day where we crown an NCAA national champion in basketball.

Many have wondered when Memphis will fall in the NCAA tournament due to their poor free-throw shooting. Yet, even though the Tigers have a poor regular season FT percentage, they have not shown any real weakness during the tournament. Part of this can be attributed to the new offense they adopt this year.

I’m no expert at breaking down basketball offenses, but I can at least provide you with something that should hopefully help you to understand the offense Calipari borrowed for a Jr. College coach.

First we have a link that should hopefully help to explain the Dribble-Drive Motion Offense. After that, we have an inside access piece from ESPN earlier in the year.

Even though I root for Kansas 9 times out of 10, I need Memphis to win (I think) if I am to stand a chance at winning a pool or two. I could very well be wrong on the math since my brain has been in a vice-grip these past few days, but I’m pretty sure that is the only way for a TD victory.

Hopefully the game will be as entertaining as it is being hyped up to be. Kansas and Memphis are both extraordinarily talented teams with, lead by two very good coaches.

2 Responses to “Princeton on Steriods”

  1. MoonDog Says:

    One minor error – Memphis installed the dribble-drive offense last year, not this year.

  2. TideDruid Says:

    Yeah, but they didn’t do as well in the tournament last year. Now that they’ve made the title game, we have to pretend that everything is new.

    Actually, I don’t pay much attention to Memphis, so I thought it was new. My bad.


Leave a Reply

