Crazy Guy Update

It appears that this man is back in Tuscaloosa. (HT: The Crimson White, SpeakEasy)

For the past five years, Micah Armstrong has been coming to the University and preaching outside the Ferguson Center. He’s best known for his radical theology that he yells at the crowd gathered around him. Popular sermon topics include adultery, lust, smoking, drinking and homosexuality – all of which lead to hell, Armstrong said.

Other groups of the condemned include Mormons, Jehovah’s Witnesses, Muslims, Jews, Presbyterians and most Baptists.

“He just accused me of being the reason there are so many lesbians on this campus,” said Henri Cheramie, a Jewish student who is a junior majoring in telecommunication and film. “Because I apparently turn them off.”

micah.jpg
Good times had by all…

4 Responses to “Crazy Guy Update”

  1. BamaNation.net Says:

    I was on campus last year when he came and he was doing the same things last year.

    The things he says blows my mind.

    If we could get him to preach the right Gospel, we’d have alot more saved souls.

  2. Brian Says:

    We have a guy who preaches in the quad in front of the bookstore at South Alabama. I don’t think he sounds quite as crazy as this guy, but he is somewhat nuts nonetheless.

  3. SDBama78 Says:

    That has to be the best picture!!! I have laughed my a** off!!!
    Way to go….loved it!!

  4. TideDruid Says:

    I aim to please with my crazy guy updates.

    If I didn’t have to work every time he came around, I’d seriously go and try to interview the guy. It’s the slow part of the year, and he’s freakin’ nutty.

    But alas, I must act like an adult and earn money to pay for things. Anybody else want to try it?


Leave a Reply

