Reaching Out to Readers

I’m sorry that I was unable to give you another post or two yesterday. I had a pretty bad day with a mixture of no internet connection and getting totally soaked in the rain on my way to class. But, I’m sure there really wasn’t much to talk about unless you were into the political games that started yesterday.

What political games did you think I was talking about? Oh….

So what is a blogger to do during the football off-season lull and a bad basketball season? Well, I want to hear from you the reader. Whatever you would like to see from this blog in the future, now is the time to let me know. Should I have more weekly features during football season? Would you prefer more humor? Maybe less humor and more analysis? Would you want more blog on blog interactions (where we form an all powerful Super-Blog once a week that can destroy the others).

Heck, if you think I stink at this whole blogging thing, just let me know! I won’t censor you unless you just start to make some extremely lewd comments (even I have standards, and my filter can’t catch it all). If you feel like saying more that just a simple comment, then send me an e-mail at the address in the upper right hand corner. I want to make a better blog for you all, so let’s have it!

Posted in Blogs. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Reaching Out to Readers”

  1. SDBama78 Says:

    I live in South Dakota, and I rely on the blogs a lot due to the fact that no one cares about bama football up here. You are one of the ones that I check daily to see what is happening. I also tune into RBR a lot! Those three guys put together are and awesome combo! You have the analysis, the comedy, and the all and in between. It’s kinda like super friends in a way…lol With that said, I’m not saying you should be like them. I like your blog too, or I wouldn’t be doing this. Your humor is great, and is one of the reasons I continue to follow the blog. So, my advice is check the other blogs and come up with your own fresh ideas for a new format. No plagiarism, but spin off of others. It needs to be said that it seems like there is not much bama family type blogs…meaning. Look at Tidespots…everyone is always yaking back and forth at each other because they don’t have enough posts, or their just recruits. I hate that. Just cause you don’t have a lot of posts doesn’t mean you don’t know anything about bama football. Well, I hope this helps, but thanks for having your blog…I enjoy it!!


Leave a Reply

