Jim McElwain to Alabama?

It is very possible at this point. CSTV is reporting that McElwain (Fresno State OC) is going to meet with Nick Saban in Tuscon, Arizona about the Alabama opening (a midway meeting point I assume). The report also states that “both sides believe a deal could be reached. The position became open when Tide offensive coordinator Major Applewhite returned to the University of Texas”. Here is the LINK

If you want to hear from Jim McElwain himself, here is an ESPN radio interview from last year. I’m sure many Alabama fans will be thrilled that he is buddies with Colin Cowherd.

2 Responses to “Jim McElwain to Alabama?”

  1. ken mosbarger Says:

    I’m so pleased with Jim’s success. It couldn’t happen to a nicer person. I’m an old Montana person but moved to Cheney in 1976. I’ve been following him for a long time. His father (Frank) was my freshman football coach at Kalispell, Mont. Congrat’s Jim kcm

  2. Jason Anderson Says:

    I am very pleased to see him doing well. He is a hard working and deserves everything he gets. He coached me in college for four years and I’m proud to say it. Jason A.


Leave a Reply

