Bubba Hog

Gotta admit, I am not looking forward to watching this Alabama basketball team play in Fayetteville, where we saw a lose of epic proportions last year. It was awful and made me want to take a shower it was such a pounding. With the addition of a good coach in John Pelphrey, I imagine the Hogs shouldn’t have too much trouble taking us to the cleaners yet again. Our best hope might honestly be in Tuscaloosa, even though the baby Gators beat Alabama there the other day.

But don’t fear, for there will always be one faithful Hog that will always make me feel better about myself and my fan base. His name is Bubba Hog, and he is the antithesis of sexy.

I understand his act is merely meant as a joke, a satirized version of the redneck/hillbilly stereotype if you will. But still, we need to avoid strange people since this guy won’t go away. (He’s worse than that creepy Ole Miss fan who wears the old Colonel Reb mascot outfit to every Ole Miss game. Seriously, I saw him in the nosebleeds of Coleman with that outfit on, and he was just standing there not moving at all. He was just watching me sweat in fear). Oh well, to each his own.

Leave a Reply

