Book Recommendation

I’ve been passing my winter break reading, cleaning, and buying Christmas gifts. The one book I’ve been reading is “The Blind Side” By Michael Lewis. Even though it addresses the life of an Ole Miss football player, it is a very, very good read. Not only does it tell you about the life of a inner city Memphis teenager, but you get to read about Phil Fulmer running up a hill and Nick Saban standing next to a cattle scale (because this player couldn’t be weighed on a normal scale). This video will give you the basic storyline.

2 Responses to “Book Recommendation”

  1. BamaFootball4Life Says:

    Great blog you have here! I am putting together a list of Bama blogs for inclusion on my blog.

    Roll Tide
    BF4L

  2. Joel Says:

    This is a great book. I actually met Oher last year on a trip home to Memphis. One of the biggest guys I ever met. Cool guy, I didn’t even know who he was until a friend told me. One of the only Ole Miss players that I would ever root for…


Leave a Reply

