Gone Fishin’

I’ll be back soon enough for the game. I’m actually attempting the timestamp WordPress function for the first time, so we’ll see if it works or not.

I suppose I should admit something of the embarrassing variety since it is the Iron Bowl. In my attempt to copy Todd Jones just one more time, I present to you the CD currently in the CD player in my car:

Yes, that is Josh Groban’s newest Christmas album. It’s been in my CD player for about 3 days now, meaning I was playing it before Thanksgiving. But hey, the dude has a kick-butt duet with Brian McKnight on there. My mom gave it to me, and I have to say I like it since he sings the traditional Christmas songs on there.

I hope I don’t miss too much of the other good games today. I am going fishing in 37 degree weather, which means it’ll feel about 20ish on the water, maybe 15ish with the wind chill (the areas close to the foothills can be a little bit windy). So I will be freezing cold, fishing for Crappie. But, I will be back a good bit before kick-off. I may lose my toes in the process, but it should be fun for all.

It’s so worth it…. right?

One Response to “Gone Fishin’”

  1. Joe Blow Says:

    I never thought I would read this on a sports blog:

    “…the dude has a kick-butt duet with Brian McKnight on there.”

    I’m a “no Christmas decorations before December 1st” kind of guy. My wife put some decorations up today when I wasn’t looking. Oh well.


Leave a Reply

