How Do I Know It’s Iron Bowl Week?

Well, because Alabama fans are talking about Alabama football, while certain Auburn fans are talking about…. Alabama football and the usual “we’re so much more ethical than you” bit we’re seen year after year. Need an example? Pretty much anything Will Collier writes should do the trick. You know, the guy who attacked David Wasson to take the heat off of the Sociology scandal.

3 Responses to “How Do I Know It’s Iron Bowl Week?”

  1. Joe Blow Says:

    Come now. Auburn fans talk about Bama when they’re down, and Bama fans talk about Auburn when they’re down. I don’t think it matters whether or not it’s Iron Bowl week. Each fan base has those who are constantly peeking over the fence.

    Honestly, Auburn hasn’t done much to make the news this week. Saban (not really Bama) has. I have my dedicated Saban post. The Hall situation hit close to home for me. Had that not happened, it wouldn’t have been written. Besides that, UA gets a fat check from me three times a year. I think I should be able to have an entry dedicated to them.

    Should I point out that this blog entry is talking about Auburn fans instead of Bama football? 🙂

  2. TideDruid Says:

    LOL no. But, I feel that people who dedicate a majority of their blog time trying to point out problems with other programs deserve to be called out every once in a while.

  3. Joe Blow Says:

    I definitely agree with you on that one.


Leave a Reply

