The Gut and I: ULM

Kick-off is at 1:30 pm. There will be no TV or Pay-per-view, so I suggest you get to know Eli Gold and Kenny Stabler really well as you snuggle up close to your radio dial.

You, me, and Eli making a 2nd & 7 sound like a 1st & Goal.

Reasons for my gut to say Alabama WINS

  • The defense has been playing very good these last few games when you consider the possible mismatches.
  • D.J. Hall is always able to burn a bad defense.
  • Speaking of their defense…. they give up over 30 points a game.
  • It’s Senior Day!!!
  • John Parker Wilson has something to prove (again)
  • Because we’re Alabama, and they are Louisiana-Monroe (arrogance? Maybe, but it’s the truth).

Reasons for my gut to say Alabama LOSSES

We won’t lose, so I’ll start with areas where we might not look so hot:

  • ULM has an impress Running back that ran all over us last season.
  • Our running game is too small right now, so I doubt you’ll see them knocking people over.
  • Other than D.J. Hall, our receivers have not been playing extremely well.
  • JPW still might be in a funk come kick-off.
  • The O-line will have Chris Capps in as a starter….. *shutters*
  • Our punter is not going to place the ball anyplace close to where you need it.

Alabama will probably give up 2 TDs and a FG, but we should be able to score around 40 points. I wouldn’t be shocked if it were something like 44-17 in favor of the Tide.

4 Responses to “The Gut and I: ULM”

  1. The Apology Post « The Tide Druid Says:

    […] Posts 2008 Football ScheduleThe Gut and I: ULMDog of the Future?TD’s Game CornerBama Roadtrip: Jacksonville EditionSaban Goof Up?Support Victor […]

  2. Joe Blow Says:

    Did I have a comment deleted here?

  3. TideDruid Says:

    I don’t think so, at least I don’t remember doing it if true. I deleted a few spam comments that got through. If I accidentally deleted your’s too I’m sorry.

  4. Joe Blow Says:

    No biggy. I didn’t think you did it on purpose. The comment might not have gone through. It was pretty early in the morning. It was something along the lines of this:

    You, me, and Eli making a 2nd & 7 sound like a 1st & Goal.

    And Stabler screaming stuff like, “Git it! Git it!”


Leave a Reply

