The Gut and I: Ole Miss

I’m actually pretty nervous about the game this morning. We seem to be getting worse and worse, which could lead to disaster today. Let’s hope something good happens today:

Reasons for my gut to say Alabama wins

  • We’ve won the last two games against Ole Miss in crazy fashion, might as well go 3 for 3.
  • Our RBs haven’t been producing, but they should be able to eat up some yardage against a questionable run defense.
  • Saban is 1 for 1 in LF Sports games at Alabama.
  • Our defense has been playing better than people realize. I think we can stop Ole Miss if our offense can hold onto the ball long enough.
  • Ole Miss plays a more traditional offense, meaning we can actually play that 3-4 defense we’ve heard so much about.
  • We’ve got something to prove out there offensively.

Reasons for my gut to say Alabama losses

  • Seth Adams is an underrated SEC Quarterback. He can throw the deep ball about as well as anybody in the conference.
  • 11:30 am game on the road (we won’t have the fan advantage in this one either). I’ve always hated this time slot.
  • Green-Ellis may have under-performed, but I have a bad feeling he’ll have a good game tomorrow.
  • Coach O always gets his teams up for Alabama. Put that game last year in Oxford and we might have lost. I don’t know if we’re that much better just yet.
  • Our offense may continue to grow worse as the season wears on. Bad signs all around.
  • Because this has always been a tough series.

For some reason, I think Ole Miss might win. Still, I think the Tide can win easily if we actually play a more consistent game. Not to dis Ole Miss, but I think Alabama controls the outcome of this game more than the Rebels. Just watch the game and see.

One Response to “The Gut and I: Ole Miss”

  1. Games » The Gut and I: Ole Miss Says:

    […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptWe’ve won the last two games against Ole Miss in crazy fashion, might as well go 3 for 3. Our RBs haven’t been producing, but they should be able to eat up some yardage against a questionable run defense. … […]


Leave a Reply

