VIP Connection

The super secret Coach Fran E-mail:

Morning Fellas,

INTRO & OVERVIEW

58 players participated in the game against Miami, including 46 on scrimmage downs and 11 on kicking teams only. We opened offensively in a three-wide, one-back set with one tight end, and defensively we were in the usual 4-2-5. We raked up 240 yards on Offense, and gave up 402 yards on defense.

I know what some of you are thinking, and I’m here to tell you that the problems we have are being addressed. I know with hard work and a tough mindset, we can do…… ah heck, I can’t keep this up. Life just plain sucks right now fellas.

I can’t get anybody to listen to me anymore. The fans hate me, the Board wants me to stick it where the sun don’t shine, and I’m about to lose to Baylor…. again!

Don’t even get me started about my players. I thought I could mold young boys into men, but I apparently let Martellus Bennett slip through the cracks in that area. Although I should point out his cookies are delicious, and Kim Possible is the shiz. I mean come on, who wouldn’t want to be 14 again for those kind of adventures? During the night, I sometimes call my wife Kim Mrs. Franpossible…. but only when she is asleep and I’m tired of watching reruns of the Sopranos on A&E. It helps me to get through the day.

kim.jpg

A guy can dream, can’t he?

Oh well, we can’t all be so lucky. Back to the task at hand.

Schedule

My schedule for the week is pretty much the same as always. I arrive at the office early in the morning, grab a cup of coffee and head into either a coaches meeting or the film room. We then prepare what we should do in practice and head on out to the field as the players are getting ready. On Friday I plan to head on over to Dick’s to see what the newest shipment of sports bras look like….I hate having man-boobs.

Game Planning

The plan for the game this week is simple. all we need to do is let the J-train do his thing: run his mouth, eat the rest of the team under the table, and give him the ball once his heartburn starts to subside.

Aside from that, it’s still the same as always: run, run, run baby! I might let McGee attempt a pass or two, but I would like to wait and see how Baylor does in the first 3 quarters before I make any finite decision.

Position Overview of The Week: Wide Receivers

This week, I would like to focus on the Receivers. Earvin Taylor and Pierre Brown are very steady, but suffer from average speed. Kerry Franks has great speed, but is inconsistent in receiving. As for the rest (Cody Beyer, Michael Corey, Roger Holland, Terrence McCoy, and E.J. Shankle)… I’d rather not talk about them right now.

By the way guys, your membership fees are due in a week or so. I’m glad we got to discuss Aggie football. I hope this continues for a long, long while. Gig ‘Em!

P.S.
Reveille needs somebody to take her for a walk.

Posted in Humor. 1 Comment »

One Response to “VIP Connection”


Leave a Reply

