Two Odd Things

No words are needed to describe how incredibly silly this picture looks. This is for NBA Live I think:

I guess it make sense to have the two time college national champs in your game, but I still can’t stand to see these guys everywhere I go. I just hope that Noah leaves the game of basketball as fast as he came into it. He can take Brewer with him too while he’s at it. Read the story here.

In other news, The Piedmont Gazette is back doing their usual satire. I may actually start reading the Gazette more often. They now have an Auburn story up as well. Also, if you are e-mailing these people be careful, they will put up your full name if you give it to them in their letters section. I must admit, the Jimmy Barnes story made me laugh.

The San Antonio Spurs won the 2007 NBA Championship tonight. This isn’t an odd thing for Robert Horry, who now has his 7th ring. Congrats Rob and the Spurs.

Leave a Reply

