Let’s Go Patriots

When I first started blogging, I imagined a site dedicated to the Alabama Crimson Tide. But, not much else is happening and the Alabama High School Basketball Finals are this week. I’m sure we all probably agree that these players deserve some credit for their achievements, and I’m here to give it to them.

Well…. I must admit, I just want to brag on my old high school, Hillcrest High School of Tuscaloosa, Alabama. HHS happens to be in the 6A boys state finals against the one and only Homewood Patriots. Yes, the HHS Patriots will play the HHS Patriots, and the Homies are going down like Fulmer’s center of gravity.

Hillcrest, the previously #2 team in the state, just beat the previously #1 LeFlore High School on Thursday afternoon. Homewood did a very respectable job themselves, beating Sidney Lanier that morning. But, Homewood fans *cough* Mr. Todd Jones *cough* should expect something a bit tougher out of T-town’s HHS.

We’ve got some flash…

And we’ve got some grit….

So watch out Patriots, the Patriots are coming! Scott Suttles is one of the best coaches in the state, so I trust he’ll have his team ready. I’m looking forward to seeing how this game plays out, as I hope you are. Check it out at 7:00 pm at the BJCC, and maybe TV on a local channel. Let’s Go Hillcrest!

Note: This is all just in good fun, so don’t think I’m really just trying to be overly cocky. Just boys being boys. Homewood is a tough team, and both are very deserving of where they are in the state playoffs.